

Annual Parish Meeting

On Tuesday 4th May 2021 at 7.30pm

1. Apologies for Absence

It is a statutory requirement that the Annual Parish Meeting is held in May each year and the main purpose of the meeting is to elect the Chairman and Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year

2. Election of Officers - up for re-election are

- Chairman	Mike Booth
- Vice Chairman	Steve Dyer

I can confirm that both are prepared to continue to stand.

Are there any other nominations?

Can I have a proposed and seconder?

We have 4 Parish Councillors representing Cobham & 5 Parish Councillors representing Sole Street who are elected every at the same time as the Borough Council elections – next election is 4th May 2023.

Lead Councillor for Cobham Village	Rosemary Dymond,
The other 3 Cobham Councillors are	Mike Booth, Margaret Haig, Ben Smith
Lead Councillor for Sole Street	Steve Dyer
The other 4 Sole Street Councillors are	Matt Mason, Gabriella Gabbitas, Robert Pryor, Matt Peterson-Pearce

The next item on tonight's agenda is to re affirm that we are happy with the system of Working Groups.

I emailed a request for any changes or nominations before the meeting to inform and shorten this process. Thank you to those that responded.

We introduced the idea of Working Groups to spread the load in certain specific areas to make the requirements in those areas more focussed and inclusive. Which to a large extent I believe has worked.

Planning Group - Lead Councillor - Steve Dyer

Planning Group also includes: Mike Booth, Margaret Haig, & Rosemary Dymond

Should we have another one from Sole Street?

Playing Fields Group - Lead Councillor - Mike Booth

Playing Fields Group also includes: Steve Dyer, Ben Smith.

Matt P-P has requested that he should join this group responsible for the Children's Corner.

Traffic Group - Lead Councillor - Matt Mason

Traffic Group also includes: Mike Booth, Steve Dyer, Ben Smith, Robert Pryor, Tony Rice (co-opted), Russ Nichols (Co-opted)

Rosemary Dymond has requested that she would like to join this group

Footpaths, Bridleways & Byways Group - Lead Councillor - Rosemary Dymond

Footpaths, Bridleways & Byways Group also includes: Margaret Haig, Gabriella Gabbitas, Robert Pryor.

<u>**Crime Group**</u> - Robert Pryor, Rosemary Dymond.

Recently formed group. Robert has requested that he be excused from this group. I'm not sure the remit of this group was properly discussed & tonight's meeting is an opportunity to clarify this.

OTHER BUSINESS

- 3. Conflicts of Interest
- 4. Approval of the minutes from the Annual Parish Assembly and April Parish Council Meeting
- 5. Matters Arising from the previous meeting
 - (a) Sports Association Lease Cllr Mason
 - (b) Neighbourhood Plan Cllr Mason
 - (c) Review of Standing Orders re Social Media Clerk
 - (d) Community Assets Cllr Peterson-Pearce
 - (e) Village Sign Cllr Smith
 - (f) Road Fatalities KCC Website / Data Retrieval Team Cllr Peterson-Pearce
 - (g) Norbond site Cllr Peterson-Pearce to supply diary to Cllr Rice
 - (h) Electric Vehicle Charging Points Cllr Peterson-Pearce to search for grants
 - (i) Sole Street Notice Board Cllr Peterson-Pearce to make new notice board
- 6. KCC Matters Cllr Sweetland
- 7. GBC Matters Cllr Rice
- 8. KALC/NALC

- 9. Planning Report
 - Corner Cottage, Round Street
 - 3 Sarsens Close
 - Norbond
 - White Post Farm
- 10. Traffic Group
 - Parking
 - Speeding
 - Traffic Calming Cobham Bollards
 - Lower Thames Crossing
 - Joint Transport Board
- 11. Crime Group
- 12. Playing Fields Group
 - Fence beside NS178 John Pelham to mark where fence should go
 - Cllr Peterson-Pearce to send details of playground repair company
 - Clerk to provide Cllr Rice with details of playground repairs
- 13. Public Toilets
- 14. Other Village Matters
 - Meadow Rooms
 - Church
 - St Mary's Church Room
 - Footpaths.
- 15. Correspondence
- 16. Parishioners Comments

Meeting continues in private

- 17. Finance
- 18. Parish Councillors
- 19. Next meeting will be on Monday 7th June at the Meadow Rooms