

Annual Parish Meeting

On Tuesday 25th May 2022 at 7.30pm

1. Apologies for Absence

It is a statutory requirement that the Annual Parish Meeting is held in May each year and the main purpose of the meeting is to elect the Chairman and Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year

2. Election of Officers - up for re-election are

- Chairman Mike Booth- Vice Chairman Steve Dyer

I can confirm that both are prepared to continue to stand.

Are there any other nominations?

Can I have a proposed and seconder?

We have 4 Parish Councillors representing Cobham & 5 Parish Councillors representing Sole Street who are elected every at the same time as the Borough Council elections – next election is 4th May 2023.

Lead Councillor for Cobham Village Rosemary Dymond,

The other 3 Cobham Councillors are Mike Booth, Margaret Haig, Ben Smith

Lead Councillor for Sole Street Steve Dyer

The other 4 Sole Street Councillors are Matt Mason, Gabriella Gabbitas, Robert Pryor,

Matt Peterson-Pearce

The next item on tonight's agenda is to re affirm that we are happy with the system of Working Groups.

I emailed a request for any changes or nominations before the meeting to inform and shorten this process. Thank you to those that responded.

We introduced the idea of Working Groups to spread the load in certain specific areas to make the requirements in those areas more focussed and inclusive. Which to a large extent I believe has worked.

<u>Planning Group</u> - Lead Councillor - Steve Dyer

Planning Group also includes: Mike Booth, Margaret Haig, Rosemary Dymond & Mat Peterson-Pearce

Should we have another parish councillor from Sole Street?

<u>Playing Fields Group</u> - Lead Councillor - Mike Booth

Playing Fields Group also includes: Steve Dyer, Ben Smith & Mat Peterson-Pearce

<u>Traffic Group</u> - Lead Councillor - Matt Mason

Traffic Group also includes: Mike Booth, Steve Dyer, Ben Smith, Robert Pryor, Rosemary Dymond, Tony Rice (co-opted) & Russ Nichols (Co-opted)

Footpaths, Bridleways & Byways Group - Lead Councillor - Rosemary Dymond

Footpaths, Bridleways & Byways Group also includes: Margaret Haig, Gabriella Gabbitas & Robert Pryor.

Crime Group - Robert Pryor & Rosemary Dymond.

- 3. To approve the Annual Governance Statement for 2021/22, Section 1 of the AGAR for the year ending 31 March 2022
- 4. To approve the Accounting Statements for 2021/22, Section2 of the AGAR for the year ending 31 March 2022 and the supporting Bank Reconciliation as at 31 March 2022 and the explanation of the significant variations from last year (2020-21) to this year (2021-22).
- 5. Parishioners Comments

Meeting continues in private

- 6. Finance
 - Cheque report
- 7. AOB items from Parish Councillors
- 8. Next meeting will be at 7.30pm on Tuesday 7th June at the Meadow Rooms